Colorful cooking is healthy cooking

*For those reading via my Facebook, click the link to view the whole blog post not just the first few words of it πŸ™‚

I made an awesome dinner tonight!!! πŸ™ŒπŸ» Whole family loved it and it was low carb and full of healthy goodness!!! Here is the Link !!! I did a pound of 80/20 beef and a pound of Italian sausage – browned the meat and drained it. Then I added chopped up onions, red/yellow/orange peppers, and Italian seasoning to it and let it cook. Then I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chilis and cooked it for a couple minutes. Finally I added all of that to a crock pot (it doesn’t have to be a casserole crockpot) and topped it with Rao’s marinara sauce (which is VERY low carb and can be found at Target!), 2 cups of shredded mozzarella cheese and pepperoni…. then just let it cook on low for 3-4 hours. It was so delicious!!!! 


I woke up and weighed the same as yesterday but still feel good. I had Moe’s Southwest grill for lunch which was a pretty low carb meal! I got a bowl with double chicken, queso, peppers and shredded cheese! 


This post was all about food to prove that you can be low carb and healthy and still have enjoyable meals and feel extremely full!! I have only had 18 net carbs at the end of the day and I’m still stuffed!!!!

Have a lovely evening!

~Chrissy

One thought on “Colorful cooking is healthy cooking

Leave a Reply

